All-Ireland Pollinator Plan 2021-2025 Partners

Partner organisations are those that have committed to delivering the 186 actions in the All-Ireland Pollinator Plan 2021-2025. They also include those Councils that have formally signed up to the AIPP and agreed to take actions to support pollinators on the public land they manage. It is hoped that during the life of this Plan, new Councils will agree to become partners.

Over the next five years, we will also maintain a list of supporting organisations. Supporters of the AIPP 2021-2025 are other groups/organisations who endorse the new Plan and agree to take specific actions themselves to assist. Please find details on how to become a supporter here.

Funding partners

  • Implementation of the All-Ireland Pollinator Plan 2021-2025 is project managed by the National Biodiversity Data Centre, which is a programme of the Heritage Council. See the project team here.
  • The National Parks and Wildlife Service have committed to funding a full-time project officer to support implementation of the public and private land actions.
  • The Department of Agriculture, Food & the Marine have committed to funding a full-time project officer to support implementation of the farmland actions.
  • Bord Bia have agreed to provide funding to support the growing network of business supporters and ensure the actions they take are evidence-based and effective.

All-Ireland Pollinator Plan 2021-2025 partners

Government Departments

  • Department of Housing, Local Government and Heritage
  • Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine (DAFM)
  • Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs (DAERA)

National level organisations/bodies

  • National Biodiversity Data Centre
  • Heritage Council
  • Bord Bia
  • National Parks & Wildlife Service (NPWS)
  • Northern Ireland Environment Agency (NIEA)
  • Agri Food and Biosciences Institute (NI)
  • Centre for Environmental Data and Recording NI (CEDaR)
  • College of Agriculture, Food and Rural Enterprise (CAFRE)
  • Eco-Congregation Ireland
  • Eco-Schools
  • Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
  • Gaelic Athletic Association (GAA)
  • Golf Course Superintendents Association Of Ireland (GCSAI)
  • Green-Campus
  • Green-Schools
  • Heritage and Biodiversity Officer network
  • Irish Organic Association
  • Irish Water
  • Keep Northern Ireland Beautiful
  • National Federation of Group Water Schemes
  • National Museum of Ireland (Natural History)
  • Northern Ireland Water
  • Office of Public Works (OPW)
  • Organic Trust
  • Teagasc
  • The Courts Service of Ireland
  • Tidy Towns Unit
  • Ulster Farmers’ Union
  • Waterways Ireland

Transport Authorities

  • Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII)
  • Department for Infrastructure NI
  • Iarnród Éireann
  • Translink


  • Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council
  • Ards and North Down Borough Council
  • Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council
  • Belfast City Council
  • Carlow County Council
  • Causeway Coast & Glens Borough Council 
  • Clare County Council
  • Cork City Council
  • Cork County Council
  • Derry City & Strabane District Council
  • Donegal County Council
  • Dublin City Council
  • Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council
  • Fermanagh & Omagh District Council
  • Fingal County Council
  • Galway City Council
  • Galway County Council
  • Kerry County Council
  • Kildare County Council
  • Kilkenny County Council
  • Laois County Council 
  • Leitrim County Council
  • Limerick City & County Council
  • Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council
  • Longford County Council
  • Louth County Council
  • Mayo County Council
  • Meath County Council
  • Mid & East Antrim Borough Council
  • Mid Ulster District Council
  • Monaghan County Council
  • Newry, Mourne and Down District Council
  • Offaly County Council
  • Roscommon County Council
  • Sligo County Council
  • South Dublin County Council
  • Tipperary County Council
  • Waterford City & County Council
  • Westmeath County Council
  • Wexford County Council
  • Wicklow County Council


  • An Taisce
  • BirdWatch Ireland
  • BugLife
  • Business in the Community (BITC)
  • Butterfly Conservation NI
  • Community Gardens Ireland
  • Grow It Yourself (GIY)
  • Irish Wildlife Trust (IWT)
  • National Trust
  • Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB NI)

Beekeeping Associations

  • Federation of Irish Beekeepers’ Associations (FIBKA)
  • Institute of Northern Ireland Beekeepers (INIB)
  • Irish Beekeepers Association CLG (IBA CLG)
  • Native Irish Honeybee Society (NIHBS)
  • Ulster Beekeepers Association (UBKA)

Semi-state companies

  • Bord na Mona (BnM)
  • Coillte
  • Electricity Supply Board (ESB)
  • Gas Networks Ireland

Irish Pollinator Research Network

  • Trinity College Dublin (TCD)
  • Dublin City University (DCU)
  • Maynooth University (MU)
  • National University of Ireland, Galway (NUIG)
  • University College Dublin (UCD)
  • Waterford Institute of Technology (WIT)


  • Belmullet Tidy Towns
  • ChangeX
  • Eastern and Midland Regional Assembly