The Steering Group oversees the implementation of the Pollinator Plan which is coordinated by the National Biodiversity Data Centre. The steering group is reviewed annually to ensure that expertise on the group reflects the key tasks that are being undertaken in any given year. 


All-Ireland Pollinator Plan Steering Group 2018:

Dr Úna FitzPatrick (chair): National Biodiversity Data Centre
Prof Jane Stout (deputy chair): Trinity College Dublin
Ms Melina Quinn: Northern Ireland Environment Agency
Ms Catherine Bertrand: Butterfly Conservation NI
Mr Ken Bradley: DAERA Environmental Policy Division (NI)
Ms Hannah Denniston: Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine
Ms Susie Hill – Ulster Beekeepers Association
Ms Catherine Keena: Teagasc
Dr Damian McFerran: Centre for Environmental Data and Recording NI (CEDaR)
Ms Mary Montaut – Federation Irish Beekeepers
Dr Archie Murchie: Agri-Food and Biosciences (NI)
Ms Anne Murray: Local Authorities, Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown
Dr Tomás Murray: National Biodiversity Data Centre
Dr Brian Nelson: National Parks & Wildlife Service
Sarah Jane Phelan: Transport Infrastructure Ireland
Dr Veronica Santorum: Community Initiatives, Limerick’s Buzzing